IPL Winners List – Indian Premier League Past Champions (2008-2017)

IPL Winners List

IPL Winners List – The Indian Premier League, which was launched in 2008, was one of the first tournaments to start franchise cricket. It has been ten years and the brand of IPL has increased significantly. Over 250 foreign players nominated to participate. Cricket fans like to watch the IPL because it likes Virat Kohli, ABD, Chris Gayle and so many other players. The Indian Premier League is also the richest cricket league in the world at present. Apart from this, India is home to cricket where the game is considered as a religion. Even foreign players like to be part of IPL because they get lots of love in India. Many foreign players consider India as their second home because they spend about two months of the year in India.

IPL Winners & Past Champions List (2008-2017)

IPL Winners List – We have already seen IPL winner prize money and now it’s time to see the full list of previous champions. IPL 2018 is on the card and Cricket Carnaval will kick within a few days. A total of eight teams participate in the tournament. Each team plays against each other in home-away fashion twice. After the end of 14 league games, the top four teams are eligible for the knockout round. The winning team, which is winning the winner through the knockout round, is declared the winner of IPL. Here is the complete list of teams that are champions in the last days. We are sharing the list of IPL winners from 2008 to 2017.

YearWinnerRunner-up Final Result
2008Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings RR won by 3 wickets
2009Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore DC won by 6 runs
2010Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians CSK won by 22 runs
2011Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore CSK won by 58 runs
2012Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings KKR won by 5 wickets
2013Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 23 runs
2014Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab KKR won by 3 wickets
2015Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 41 runs
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore SRH won by 8 runs
2017Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Mumbai Won by 1 run

IPL 2008 -2017: Result Teamwise

IPL predictions have always gone wrong for the past few years. Many teams who were strong on paper have not been able to win the tournament once. While many teams have won twice. The tournament is not just how the team plays but also how fast the team is about restructuring. Strong teams like Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab have failed to win an IPL championship. Whereas Mumbai Indians have done this three times. Both Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have won the tournament twice.

Team (Franchise) Winners (Year)
Chennai Super Kings 2 (2010, 2011)
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 (2012, 2014)
Mumbai Indians 3 (2013, 2015, 2017)
Rajasthan Royals 1 (2008)
Deccan Chargers 1 (2009)
Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 (2016)
Kings XI Punjab 0
Royal Challengers Bangalore 0
Delhi Daredevils 0
Rising Pune Supergiants 0
Gujarat Lions 0