IPL 2018 – Delhi Daredevils (DD) And Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 11 Players List

With a revamped squad and a passionate leader, Delhi Daredevils will take the field against Kings XI Punjab on 8th April with nothing but the IPL title in sight. Gautam Gambhir, who led KKR to two titles in his seven-season stint with them, would be willing to help his home side to their first-ever IPL trophy.

The Daredevils have a balanced squad with a quality option for almost every slot. However, whether they’ll be able to cross the final hurdle is yet to be seen. On that note, let’s look at how the team from Indian’s capital city might line up for their tournament opener against KXIP.

Delhi Daredevils (DD)

  • Gautam Gambhir(C)
  • Colin Munro
  • Rishabh Pant(WK)
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Chris Morris
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Amit Mishra
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Trent Boult
  • Mohammed Shami

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

  • Chris Gayle
  • KL Rahul
  • Karun Nair
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • David Miller
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Axar Patel
  • Andrew Tye,
  • Ravichandran Ashwin,
  • Mohit Sharma,
  • Ankit Rajpoot/Mayank Agarwal